If you have a paid account you must first cancel your subscription.
When you have a free account, take the following steps to delete the account.
- Go to the upper right menu and click the settings gear icon
- In the settings, go to the My Account tab
- Scroll down to the bottom of the page to find the delete option
Keep in mind: If you delete your account, any images you have created will be deleted. They cannot be recovered.