Shared folders functionality: shared folders allow any member of the group to create and post content to the shared folders. The content posted into these folders can be viewed by the entire team. Only the company admin can remove content once it is added to a shared folder.
Shared folders are available to all paid eLearning and Marketing & Editorial accounts.
Creating and posting to shared folders: Click the 'My Media' tab to begin creating content and posting to shared folders.
Click the plus icon under Shared Folders heading to add a new shared folder.
Click the three dots next to your image and select "Move to shared folder". A prompt will appear for you to select the shared folder. Note: the content will disappear from your "My Media" tab after you move it to a shared folder. You can always clone it from the shared folder.
The folders that appear on the left hand side of your profile are only personal folders and can not be seen by anyone else. You can read more about personal folders here.
You can browse and edit shared content by clicking on a shared folder in the "My Media" tab.