What are personal folders
Personal folders can be used to store your content in an organized way. The difference between personal folders and shared folders is that content in personal folders will not be seen by your colleagues. You can read more about shared folders here.
For teacher accounts, the Folders are named 'Channels'.
How to create a new personal folder
In order to create a new personal folder, click the plus button in the folders tab on the left. Then, type in a name for your new folder and click the 'Create' button.
Adding content to your personal folder
To add content to your personal folder, click the three dots next to your image and select the 'Post to Folder'.
In the pop-up window, select the folder you want to post to by checking the box next to the folder's name. You can post to multiple folders at the same time by checking multiple boxes. After selecting the desired folder(s), click the 'Post' button to finish the process. The content should now be visible in your personal folder. Note that posting content to a folder does not remove it from 'My Media' page.
Accessing, removing and renaming folders
To access your folder, simply click on its name in 'My Media' screen. Here, you can see and interact with all the content that you've added to the folder.
You can rename your folder by clicking the 'Rename' button on the left side and typing in a new name in the pop-up window. You can also delete your folder by clicking the red 'Delete' button. Removing a folder does not delete media in this folder.