What are Collections?
Collections can be used to group content thematically, whether it comes from your account or other users. Unlike Folders, your collections won't be visible to other members of your organization. In addition, content is not moved from 'My media' when you add to a Collection.
How to create a new Collection
In order to create a new collection, click the plus button in the 'Collections' tab on the left side of your profile page. Then, type in a name for your new collection and click the 'Create' button.
Adding content to your collection
To add content to your collection, click the three dots next to a media and select the 'Post to Collection':
This can be done with your own content as well as any public or unlisted media created by other users.
In the pop-up window, select the collection you want to post to by checking the box next to the collection's name. You can post to multiple collections at a time by checking multiple boxes. After selecting the desired collection(s), click the 'Post' button to finish the process. The content should now be visible in your collection.
Accessing, removing and renaming collections
To access your collection, simply click on its name on 'My Media' screen. Here, you can see and interact with all the content that you've added to the collection.
You can rename your folder by clicking the 'Rename' button on the left side and typing in a new name in the pop-up window. You can also delete your folder by clicking the red 'Delete' button. Removing a folder does not delete the media in this folder.
Clicking the 'Slideshow' button will start a simple slideshow with all content from this folder. If you choose to share the collection, please note that only Public content will be visible to other users. Unlisted content will not be displayed.