You can give other users editing access to a scenario so that multiple people can work on it. Shared folders are not required for scenario collaboration, but we recommend using them for the ThingLink scenes and other materials used in the scenario so that collaborators can easily access everything they need.
In this article:
- Adding collaborators to a scenario
- Sharing the media used in a scenario
- Synchronizing changes
Adding collaborators to a scenario
To allow other users to make changes to your scenario:
- Hover over the scenario you want to share for collaboration.
- Click the three dots button, or open the scenario and click 'Manage access'.
- Select the users you want to collaborate with and give them 'Editor' or 'Administrator' access.
Users with 'Editor' or 'Administrator' access can make changes to the scenario.
Sharing the media used in a scenario
For easier collaboration, we recommend storing all materials needed for the scenario in a shared folder. This keeps the materials in one place and makes it easier for different editors to access and use them while working on the scenario.
If collaborators also need to edit the ThingLink scenes used in the scenario, make sure those scenes are in a shared folder where the collaborators have 'Editor' or 'Administrator' access.
For more information about setting up shared folders and collaborating on scenes, see the Collaborative editing article.
Synchronizing changes
When collaborating on a scenario, a 'Synchronize' button will appear at the top if changes have been made by someone else. Click this button to update the scenario with the latest edits so that the most recent changes made by you and other collaborators are visible and current.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.